Telecomlogin teaches you how to temporarily disable your Instagram account with step by step guide. If you disable your account, your content such as photos, comments and even profile will be hidden. You can reactivate your account just by logging back in. If you want to delete your account permanently, read this guide.
To temporarily disable your account, follow these simple steps.
- First of all, login to your Instagram account from your desktop or mobile device.
- Select “Edit Profile” button located at the top right side of the screen
- Now click “Temporarily disable my account” button located at the bottom of the screen
- Describe the reason for disabling your account by selecting an option from the drop-down “Why are your disabling your account?
- Instagram will show your password confirmation window. Re-enter your password.
- Finally, click temporarily Disable Account.
Reasons mentioned in the drop-down menu
- Just need a break
- Trouble getting started
- Created a second account
- Privacy concerns
- Want to remove something
- Too busy/too distracting
- Can’t find people to follow
You can re-activate your account any time just by signing into your Instagram account.
If you want to disable/delete or cancel your account permanently, read this step by step guide.
How do I temporarily disable my account? | Instagram Help Center